Archive for November 19th, 2015

h1

Progress, finally!

November 19, 2015

It’s been 2,5 months since my last post and I’m glad to say I have made progress! I’m at 59,3 kg now and not planning to lose any weight any more, only gaining more muscle and firming the mid section.

I had my monthly appointment with the physiotherapist and she stated my progress also. My mid section is much stronger, my belly is smaller and generally my posture has improved a lot.

From August I have lost 6 cm in my waistline.

20151113_065330 20151113_065307
20151113_065315

How I got here? By sticking most days to the low carb and low calory diet (ok, weekends excluded) and training 3 times a week. Once a week I attend a pilates class, once a week I have gone jogging (only 3 km but anyway) and once a week we have a one hour circuit training class with personal trainer at my work place (really really efficient and rewarding!). I’ve also tried to do my physio exercises a couple of times during the week but not so often lately, need to put more effort there.

Despite the good progress with diastasis I also have had some issues with endo lately.. I visited my gynecologist and she sent me further to specialized hospital for more detailed exams after Christmas. They are probably going to do an MRI scan to see if my bowel is attached to other tissue due to the symptoms I’ve had (pain on the left side of my belly and constipation all the time). I really hope there’s no need for surgery but at the same time I’m so sick of the never ending endo struggle.