h1

Bittersweet equilibrium

January 11, 2010

On the moment I saw my son’s eyes for the first time as he was lifted on my breast I thought about my granny and how similar their eyes were. Three nights after our son was born granny passed away at the age of 93.

I have a strong feeling in my heart that there was a reason why our son was born 10 days before his due date; so that granny could hear about his birth before her departure. Even though she was in very bad shape when my parents told her and not responding anymore, I want to believe she knew about him.

You are a flaming aurora borealis behind the mountains, a bright star on the northern sky. Have a safe trip home.

Graphic print I made out of an old photo of granny

3 comments

  1. {hugs}


  2. I’m so sorry.


  3. I’m sorry I missed this.

    I’m so very sorry for your loss. đŸ˜¦

    xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

