h1

Halfway there

August 26, 2009

I’m 20 weeks today, so half of this pregnancy has passed already. I try to remain myself to enjoy every second of this, as this might well be the only single time in my life I get to be pregnant and I know how lucky I am to be here. I can feel the baby moving every day now, and she/he starts kicking like crazy every time I eat yoghurt 😀 Either it’s the baby’s way of telling she/he likes it or “stop feeding me this shit mom”.

I started at the new workplace on Monday. The work is not very challenging, the kind of a trained monkey could do, but the thought of a monthly paycheck really warms my heart and the atmosphere at the office is relaxed. Too bad the workplace is located in the middle of nowhere and this afternoon I had to take three buses to get home as DH needed the car since he’s working the late shift.

We got a new rental apartment :)! And it’s in the same building we are living now so moving will be easy. It’s 69 sq meters with 3 rooms and the rent was affordable 850 euros. And the kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher! No more washing up! Woo hoo! We’ll be moving in next weekend. I can’t believe we have had this much good luck lately; me finding a new job, getting into the school and now the apartment. Can good stuff really happen to us or is there some shit to be expected around the corner?

On Friday we’ll have the u/s where it would be possible to tell whether I am carrying a boy or a girl. We have decided not to ask, but of course there’s a chance we’ll see it accidentally 😉

One comment

  1. Congrats on the new apt, and on starting your new job :).

    I forgot how different it is living overseas – such tiny places for so expensive. I remember that our appt in S.Korea was 800 sq ft and $2600 a month!

    And a big congrats on reaching the halfway mark!



Leave a Reply

