h1

Anxiety

May 20, 2009

I’m really really scared that we are going to lose this baby. Since Monday I’ve been cramping a lot and my symptoms have been gradually vanishing to zero. I know neither of those is a good sign. I don’t feel preggo at all at this moment, I only feel pretty much like before AF.

I almost called RE for a new u/s for Friday but in the end, what good would it do. There’s no way they could prevent an early miscarriage if it’s about to happen. I just hope it won’t.

I always thought that if I’d ever would get pregnant that would be it, no more worries and we would end up with a healthy baby. Now I know that the true anxiety only begins with the BFP; the nervousness waiting for beta numbers, u/s visuals and watching your symptoms come and go. And nothing is for sure.

Please, baby stay with us.
I so want this to work.

9 comments

  1. oh sweetie – I’m so sorry! Can you call your doctor anyway? Will they do another beta to check your numbers?
    Hugs to you – hoping it’s just cramps and not a m/c.


  2. {hugs}


  3. Coming out of lurking to send you hugs and good thoughts.


  4. maybe if you call your doctor you´ll feel better…I know for a fact that you can experience cramps early in the pregnancy… I did, no really strong cramps, but cramps that came and went by…as well as pregnancy symptoms, sometimes they´re stronger and some other days you don´t notice them!!! I´m hoping for the best!!!!!


  5. Hang in there. I know just how you’re feeling. It took us so long, and then took us by surprise, I didn’t believe it would stick. I’m still scared something will happen. I felt crampy a lot in the beginning too.


  6. ((HUGS)) I hope this all turns out to be nothing…


  7. My prayers are with you. Hoping its not a m/c. {HUGS}


  8. Hang in there. Symptoms come and go. I had major spotting for weeks in my first month and was convinced that I was miscarrying since that’s how it had happened before. Now I’m 34 weeks pregnant and still amazed that it worked. Miracles happen. Stay strong!


  9. Here from LFCA, my prayers and thoughts are with you and your baby.



Leave a Reply

