h1

Could it be…

May 18, 2009

…that we are actually going to be parents after all? We saw our little grain of rice in the u/s today! No heartbeat was visible yet but apparently it’s still very early for that, since the fetus was measuring only 2.7mm. There’s no way of knowing how this is going to end but at this moment I AM ACTUALLY PREGNANT!!!

RE suspected that either the implantation has happened later than usual or then I’ve gotten preggo the normal way during this cycle. Ha-ha, that would be so ironic but somehow  a bit too amazing to believe. After paying the amount of money of few paradise island holidays for treatments without success I don’t believe in the chance of natural conception on our part anymore.

But who cares how she/he was conceived. The important thing is that’s there’s someone hanging in my uterus at the moment and we feel blessed about that. Next u/s is on Thursday 28th and then we are hoping to see the heartbeat too.

I am so happy. Thank you everyone who have been there for support.

And now I’m gonna post this under “pregnancy” for the first time in my life 😀

7 comments

  1. Oh oh oh! I’m so happy for you! Just a 10 more days until you get to see that sweet little heartbeat. ❤


  2. Wow, this is fantastic! I can’t wait ’til you get to hear the heartbeat. I’m so happy for you :). Congrats!!!


  3. hooray!! 🙂


  4. This is awesome!

    Congrats my friend!!! 😀

    xoxo


  5. Wow, congratulations! That’s just wonderful news!


  6. Congrats! I’m so happy for you! Keep the good news coming!


  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!! What wonderful, wonderful news!!!



Leave a Reply

