h1

Too good

May 5, 2009

I knew it was too good to be true. How could something so magical really happen to us? I did have symptoms even; on Sunday and yesterday I felt a wave of nausea several times and I was dead tired in the afternoon. I also felt pinching pain in my uterus and I knew it was the embryo. However, since yesteraday evening the symptoms have almost vanished. And the line on the hpt remains faint. RE told me to continue with Predinsone and progesterone until next Monday’s beta#2 but even she admitted that the number was extremely low. I know our chance of actually having a baby out of this are like the chance of winning the jackpot in the lottery.

I feel so sad, so disappointment. To have that happiness and hope for a second, then have it snatched away. How many times can you fix a broken heart?

6 comments

  1. I’m so sorry…sending hugs your way.


  2. It is cruel to get an infertile woman’s hopes up… a straightforward BFN would be more humane. I had a chemical pregnancy in December, so I know exactly how you’re feeling. I’m so sorry.


  3. Honey….I am so very sorry.

    I wanted this so bad for you. And now I am just fucking PISSED off at the universe. Bullshit. Not fair. Etc.

    I wish I could take your pain away. 😦 Hang in there.

    I’m so sorry.

    xoxoxo


  4. {hugs}


  5. I’m so sorry.


  6. i hate it. this happened to me in 2006. i am praying hard the the numbers go up.



Leave a Reply

