h1

Waiting for Wednesday

April 17, 2009

I had yet another u/s today, my leading follie measured 18mm so it was good progress from Tuesday. RE made the nurse give me the trigger shot already and the date for transfer was set for next Wednesday afternoon! I’m so glad that the nurse gave me the shot because I remember the nervousness last time I had to do it myself. I hope at least one of our four warriors will make it past the thawing!

Since I had to go to the city for the RE appointment, I wanted to fit something fun to my schedule too. First I visited an art accessories shop and bought two different kinds of pastel crayons and coloured papers to serve as the canvas for my spring inspiration 🙂 And something funny happened at the shop; the person behind the counter happened to be a girl that grew up next door. What a small world. Then I had lunch with ex-colleague at an Indian restaurant before heading home via grocery store.

Now I’m going to make tiramisu for the evening. Happy weekend everyone!

One comment

  1. I’m so excited for you. 🙂

    And glad you got yourself some new stuff. And ran into old friends. 🙂

    xoxo



Leave a Reply

