h1

Travel fever

March 19, 2009

I’ve got it really bad… I want to go everywhere. I’m even having actual dreams of Norway, Iceland and Russia.

And now I’ve actually started to plan a trip to Eastern Europe by train for next autumn. First we would take cheap flights somewhere there and then buy a train pass for a few weeks. I’m thinking Czech, Croatia, Slovenia, Slovakia.. Possibly Hungary, Bulgaria, Romania. I so want to go. I want to carry the weight of a packback, fall asleep in a train, watch the sceneries and countries change, visit new towns, meet new people…

If the FETs will fail I will go and persuade DH to go with me. Fuck I’ll sell a kidney if I have to. If we can’t get a baby I will need to do this or I’ll fall to pieces. And if the FETs will fail I’ll have go to queu for the surgery for 6 months anyway so what else would I do waiting for my next IVF than travel? OK there’s a slight chance that the FET could succeed. Needless to say, that would put my travel fever away for some time.

One comment

  1. OHHHHHHH, yeah, we now have travel fever as well.

    All the places I am planning to go once ivf#3 fails…(yeah, I’m not an optimist, sue me. 😉 )

    Finland being number one on the list. Al really, really wants to have a sauna in Finland. LOL

    But yeah, I mean if we have to spend our lives childless, we might as well see the world and have fun.

    But I still hope your FET works, and you dont’ have time to travel for a few years. 😉

    xoxo



Leave a Reply

