h1

Waiting…

March 2, 2009

There’s a knot of anxiety size of the planet earth in my stomach. They are going to call about my beta any minute now, between 2PM and 4PM Finnish time. I feel like throwing up and my hands are ice-cold.

The symptoms seem far too familiar for a positive outcome, yet there’s a tiny tiny sparkle of hope (or self-denial) in me that still keeps twinkling. Please please please let it be positive…

I spent this morning babysitting my godson, actually it was a great idea since if I had been alone at home the whole day waiting for the call I’d be climbing the walls at the moment. Looking after a 11-month old definetely takes all your attention and energy!

Leave a Reply

