h1

Day 3

January 22, 2009

It’s CD 23 and the 3rd day of suppression (sniffing). No side effects so far; I was prepared at least for the hot flashes. The drug description also promised that the drug can cause “male hair growth”. Maybe I’ll wake up one morning with a mustasch or a beard. Awesome. Actually the same drug is used to treat severe endometriosis so I guess it can help the situation a little.

I visited the employement agency this morning, it’s a matter of days now when we’ll be laid off. I’m going to have so much trouble when applying for my allowance because of the company we have with my sister and because I’m still enrolled into an university. Fuuuuuuck. It’ll take at least one month for them to process my papers. One month without any money. GREAT. And I really can’t apply to any jobs before  knowing how this will end. So frustrating.

Luckily it’s Thursday and  I have the graphics class this evening; something to take my mind off from all of this. Tomorrow I’ll probably buy a large box of ice-cream and spend the evening on the sofa between four cats and watch some chick flick as DH will be away the whole weekend making a record with his band.

Leave a Reply

