h1

Obviously not

December 29, 2008

What kind of a twisted, masochistic moron would pee on the hpt to see the obvious negative result on the morning of the day she’d be forced to meet all her husband’s relatives (and their children)? That, of course, would be ME.

The 150km driving there my neck and head hurt so bad for biting my teeth together swallowing my tears. The drive back home I couldn’t hold them anymore. I thought I was prepared for this but I guess the infertility always finds a way to punch you in the face and drain the blood from your heart. I’m so tired of all these disappointments.

I booked already the appointment for our IVF consultation. The first free appointment they had was on 14th January, because of the holidays. Seriously, are they celebrating Chinese new year at the clinic or something? I thought Christmas was over already.

We got our cat babies home again, the little ones have grown so much! They are practically huge 🙂

3 comments

  1. ((((((((((((giant hug)))))))))))))))

    I’m so sorry. But I’d be that dumb too, so you are not alone.

    On the bright side, maybe we can cycle together!!! LOL.

    Hang in there my Finn sister.

    xoxo


  2. Thanks Dagny for being here.

    And I would love to be cyclebuddies! And this time we both will succeed.


  3. I’m so sorry. 😦

    I can’t believe you have to wait so long for a consultation. As bad as my experience was with my RE, when I called to make my first appointment, they were ready to see me the next day if I wanted to.



Leave a Reply

