h1

After Christmas

December 27, 2008

Christmas is over, we arrived home yesterday. I love my family but three nights is an absolute maximum I can spend at my parents’ home without going crazy. There’s nothing else to do there than eat, go to sauna (which was a bliss of course!) and watch telly. And we slept like 12 hours every night!

Here are some photos of the last few days:

In the morning of the Christmas eve we did a little trip to the forest

In the morning of the Christmas eve we did a little trip to the forest

We made a fire and drank some glogg in the woods

We made a fire and drank some glogg in the woods

Afterwards me and DH decorated the christmas tree

Afterwards me and DH decorated the christmas tree

Our christmas dinner

Our christmas dinner

The christmas tree in its full glory

The christmas tree in its full glory

My father as Santa

My father as Santa

I'm trying out our trekking cooker

I'm trying out our new trekking cooker

Coffee

Coffee

Zucchini pancakes

Zucchini pancakes

What comes to presents; I got almost everything I had wish for. A GPS to the car, new gloves, chocolate and a lot of things I haven’t asked for but was really glad to receive them; I especially loved the purple hoodie with red satin on the hood that my sister got me.

Almost all of my presents

Almost all of my presents

And the gift I wanted the most? I guess not. SIGH. I’m 12DPO and I will poas the day after tomorrow. But so far no extraordinary symptoms that would get me holding my breath.

This is what the 2ww-fairy has got for me this time:

  • mild cramps
  • ovarian pain on both sides (every day since O, I guess an endo symptom)
  • mild back pain (really intense pain on 4DPO)
  • headaches
  • dizziness & nausea (from the progesterone)
  • pain & tingling feeling on my breasts. Can’t really explain it, they are not sore to touch or when I’m moving but sometimes they hurt on their own in a funny way. I guess I had this last month too from the progesterone.

We are having a sales at the jewelryshop! All prices are cut down to 10-60% from the original ones. And we do ship abroad πŸ™‚

One comment

  1. Awesome pics, thanks so much for posting them! Once again, so jealous of sauna….one day again…. πŸ˜‰

    And I dunno, those sound a bit different than usual…maybe you hit the mark! I hope, I hope, I hope.

    Oh, and I promise, I will get my order into you soon…I’m a bit of a slacker!!! But I still want some pieces!

    xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

