h1

Fourth time lucky?

December 15, 2008

So it was, IUI#4 today. I had still peak positive OPK this morning and my temp was only 36.2C so we decided it wasn’t too late and made us an appointment. Everything was “suberb” again according to my RE; my lining (8.9mm), the timing, the sperm count (8 million) and motility (97% after the wash)… She said that’s there’s no reason we shouldn’t get pregnant. I just don’t believe in it anymore. The catheter hurt a little this time and in the afternoon I had some spotting. this has happened never before.

This time I ovulated from the left side, glad to see that side working too since 3 times in a row it was the right ovary popping the eggies! There was a big follicle on the right side too, but the one one the left was bigger and had already burst. I secretly wish that the right side will release an egg too, although I don’t know if that’s even possible.

After the iui I had an acupuncture appointment with a new acupuncturist; this time a Finnish old lady who looked like mrs. Santa Claus 🙂 A symphatetic old hippie, I loved her! She’s also a gynecologist and specializes in treating infertility with acupuncture. The treatment she gave was super relaxing, I would like to see her again if I have money for that. It’s very uncertain will we receive our paychecks now after the bankruptcy…

The little gremlins are doing everything forbidden; hanging from the curtains, hanging from the laundry that’s drying, eating our plants and stealing our socks from the bedroom. So adorable 🙂

6 comments

  1. hooray! got my fingers crossed for you!!


  2. fingers and toes crossed!!!!!

    xoxoxo


  3. I hope that it is 4th time lucky for you.


  4. I’ve got everything crossed for you!


  5. I’m keeping everything crossed that is in indeed 4th time lucky for you.


  6. Hooray! I’m thinking the happiest of thoughts for you! We IUI’d late this month thanks to a weak OPK, too, BTW. 🙂



Leave a Reply

