h1

Merry fucking christmas to me

December 11, 2008

The company I work for filed for bankruptcy this morning. 200 people of 300 will be laid off. Merry christmas everyone! On a bright side, maybe this means I’ll finally can get out of here and receive unemployment benefit for the time I’ll apply for a new job. Or maybe I’ll just go to school to study for a gardener.

I didn’t get an IUI for my birthday. But I got a beutiful bracelet and chocolate from DH and we went to the music quiz πŸ™‚ And tomorrow we’ll dine in a a nice Russian restaurant.

Still no signs of O, no positive OPK, no twinges, nada, zip, nothing. With my luck, the test will be perfectly positive on Saturday morning.

6 comments

  1. oh man.

    (((((Hug))))))

    Glad you got some nice prezzies.

    xoxoxoxo


    • Big hugs to you too!


  2. Crap about the job!
    Yay about the birthday gifts!
    I love Russian food – I’m insanely jealous. What will you eat?
    I hope that you don’t get a positive until Monday, everything is crossed for you.


    • My favourites are blins (the small pancakes) with roe and sour cream. Yamm! And Russian sparkling wine… If you ever come to Helsinki, we have lots of good Russian restaurants here I can take you to πŸ™‚


  3. ohmygod that’s awful! HUGS!!!


  4. I’m glad you got some nice gifts, but I hope you’re not in danger of losing your job. I know how much that sucks.



Leave a Reply

