h1

AF is finally here!

November 27, 2008

How strange, I actually WAITED for AF to arrive this month. Well there’s a first time for everything. So as today is CD1 I counted that we could possibly have the 4th (useless) IUI on 10th of December as that will be CD14. And it’s also my birthday. Isn’t IUI what every girl hopes for a birthday present :P?

And I don’t know if it’s still the after effects of the progesterone but I’m hardly cramping at all! How cool is that? I hardly even noticed AF coming. I figured out that since when I was on the pill and had zero endo pain and the pill also contains progesterone and now on progesterone supplies I had much less cramping than usual that these things have to be linked.

With DH things are better and we will try our best to fight the problems we have. Sometimes all these adversities put together make me feel like I’m crawling on my hands and knees in an endless pitch black labyrinth where there’s no light to be found, only a dead end after another. Yes, it’s obviously November as I’m starting to fall into the winter depression. All the snow we had is melting away as it’s raining and it looks so miserable outside.

We are thinking about getting two kittens. My sister’s MIL found a month ago a cat with 3 babies in their garage and no one has claimed for them even though she’s phoned all possible instances and they’ve taken care of them ever since. They would be about 12 weeks old on christmas so just the right age to get into a new home. I know four cats in a 2 room apartment seems quite a lot but I’m sure we would fit here! Obviously I’m turning into the cat lady from the Simpsons…

Tomorrow the cleaning company will come for their first visit while DH is at home and our place looks at the moment like it has been hit by a bomb. But I don’t really care if people find us messy. We just rather do other stuff than clean up ๐Ÿ™‚

7 comments

  1. Uhmmm…yay AF… LOL. But glad that the prog made you feel so much better! That is a positive!!

    And I’m so sorry about the winter depression…I fall into that horrible pit myself..I always figured it was my Finn genes that sent me there… I wish there was a solution…(have you ever tried light therapy? I haven’t…but it could help..I know you have so little sun in the winter…..) I wish I could send you some of my snow.

    I don’t think 2 cats in your place is crazy. Now I have 5 cats…I’m the lady from the Simpsons!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And yes, I’m sure all girls want IUI’s for their bdays…..(((((Hug))))) I’m sorry that you have to go through this.

    xoxoxo


  2. Cat ladies are cool! I’d love a cat. Mr. Woggie says NO. Meanie!

    I’m glad that you have had a break from endo pain. I never got the pain while I was on the pill either. Quite convenient since I didnt know I had endo!

    I hope that your last IUI for 2008 is a successful one to get 2009 started in a wonderful, wonderful way.


  3. Dagny, what would help with the winter depression is a 2 weeks beach holiday in a sunny place :D! My sis is going to Vietnam in January, I’m SO jealous of her!

    Mrs Woggie, I had no idea either I had endo before I quit the pill! But from the first cycle without the pill the pain arrived.


  4. Sorry to hear about AF showing up ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I hope that your Birthday IUI will deliver you a very special gift in 9 months time.

    You’ll have to post some photos when you get your new kittens. We have 2 dogs but I just love cats. You’re definitely not crazy!


  5. That is so cool that you guys seen to go to Vietnam a lot, I got an email from a cousin a few years ago, and that was where he was headed for a bit. Must be a Finn thing. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I guess it’s much closer for you to get there then us…

    xoxo


  6. Vietnam and Thailand are the new Canarian Islands here ๐Ÿ˜‰ I wish I had the money to go too but instead of traveling I have to spend it on the IUI/IVF.


  7. thank you. you are so very sweet ๐Ÿ˜€



Leave a Reply

