h1

Home (visual)

November 2, 2008

Yesterday morning I decided to earn some wife-points and cleaned our apartment. And I hate cleaning up, so does DH. You could describe our home bohemian messy. We live in the middle of chaos. Even my cousin brings her son here so that he’ll develop a good resistance to all kinds of bacteria and won’t get any allergies later on 🙂 And because our home rarely looks this clean, I had to take some photos for evidence! This is how we live (Thank God for the crop-tool in Photoshop that allows you to leave all the unflattering clutter and junk out of the pictures!). Our apartment is about 55 square meters in size and has two rooms and a kitchen.

View from our bedroom

View from our bedroom

Mirror in our bedroom

Mirror in our bedroom

Details from the bedroom window

Details from the bedroom window

kitchen

kitchen

Details on the kitchen window

Details on the kitchen window

More details

More details

Our music collection

Our music collection

Matrioschas

Matrioschas

Dracula in our living room

Dracula in our living room

Plants

Plants

This is where I usually blog

This is where I usually blog (our cat loves to sleep on that chair)

Books

Books

Our dear old sofa (dates back to 1960's and was first my grandparents')

Our dear old sofa (dates back to 1960's and was first my grandparents')

Sofa corner

Sofa corner

We actually decided to ask for the prize of hiring someone to come here two times in a month to clean this place up. It shouldn’t be too expensive because government supports it and you get to reduce over 50% of the price in taxes. Call me lazy but it sounds very temptating!

About this cycle, it’s CD10 and I guess I’ll do my first OPK this afternoon although I know it’ll be negative, it’s never positive this early. I hope O isn’t coming too late because I have been ill, now the flu finally starts to fade away! If this cycle would go normally we’d get to do the IUI#3 on Thursday. I’m not really excited, I’m so sure we’ll have to do the whole IVF circus in January. Seriously, does anyone ever succeed with IUI? The chances seem so low.

5 comments

  1. Thanks so much for sharing your home with me!!! I love it. 🙂 And I hate cleaning too!!!!! YUCK. But you did a great job!!

    And ask, and you shall receive…Here is a successful IUI. http://of-course-youll-get-pregnant.blogspot.com/

    Took her a few tries, but I think she got it on #3!

    xoxoxo


  2. Thanks Dagny :D! We actually started calling the cleaning places today.. And there are a lot of them!


  3. Firstly your apartment looks great. I love your little matryoshka dolls, I’m sort of addicted to them, but I only have one set we got them when we were in Russia earlier this year!

    Secondly, I’ve got no idea if IUI works for people, it must do and I really hope it works for you. Huge hugs across all the seas and all the land.


  4. Thanks Kirsten :)! I love those dolls as well and would like to have a bigger collection.. In Tallinn I saw a beautiful, handpainted (and expensive) set on one store’s window; the biggest doll was about 1 meter tall and there were like 30 dolls inside, each with a different picture :)!


  5. What a cute place! We hate cleaning here too.



Leave a Reply

