h1

The imperfect Eve

September 28, 2008
The imperfect Eve

The imperfect Eve (etching + aqua tinta)

Voilá my latest work. Although I usually prefer to leave the joy of interpretation to the viewer, I’d like to say a few words about this one. I was first a little disappointed with the way her skin turned out after the erosion process. I didn’t mean to put those scratches on her skin, they are the result of the marks of the marker pen I used during the work.

After looking at the work for some time I started to think that they certainly need to be there. This work was meant to be a presentation of fertility. A fertility goddess you could say. She was supposed to look perfect. And she became something else. The goddess for all infertile women. She’s covered in scars but it really doesn’t matter to her as she has succeeded finally. I too have my scars already from this process but I have still hope that someday my scars won’t matter anymore either.

4 comments

  1. Wow, that is amazing! You are really good!

    I think the scars are really fitting of infertility! Well done!!!


  2. THAT is EXACTLY what I was thinking when I saw it. BEfore I read your words.

    It is so beautiful.

    And perfect.

    Just perfect.

    xoxo


  3. She’s beautiful!


  4. It is perfect exactly the way she is. And says so much more from the journey the project took on its own accord.



Leave a Reply

