h1

Letter to the egg

September 12, 2008

Dearest egg,

I know you are eager to burst out to freedom from the follicle surrounding you, but please hear my request and stay relaxed where you are for a couple of more days. I would really appreciate that. If you leave too early I will be very disappointed in you and you will make me very very sad. One more thing: on your way out you are going to meet some nice-looking guys with a tail. Could you please be very friendly and receptive towards them? Thank you already in advance for your co-operation.

Yours sincerely,

your hostess Emily

I did my first ever fancy digital Clearblue OPK this morning, and it was negative as was to be expected. So no IUI today. Now I can’t think anything else but tomorrow morning’s test and what it’s going to look like. I have some cramps and twinges which are letting me know that the big O is approaching. I just hope it won’t come too fast. I’m really freaking out with this. Please let tomorrow’s test be negative! This is kind of hilarious; the first time ever I’m hoping to have a negative OPK result. Hah.

Yesterday was the first session of the graphics class, I was so happy to be there. Three hours just flew by. Today I’m going for a dinner (and a few glasses of wine) with a friend after work and during weekend me and DH are going to start making a horror video, with me starring in the main role :D! Our neighbours are going to love us.

Thank you all so much for your supportive comments!

3 comments

  1. hehee, I love that letter. 🙂

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed that tomorrow is a no egg day too!!!

    xoxo


  2. I’m hoping your cycle continues to unfold just the way it should.

    I love Tallinn! It’s one of my favorite cities on Earth…


  3. I love this, love this, love this! Your letter to the egg is great … I wish you guys all the BEST tomorrow!!!



Leave a Reply

