h1

Approaching IUI

September 10, 2008

I visited my RE today and did the u/s. There’s a 15mm follicle on my right side and the lining was 7mm thick. A beautiful cycle in process, as my doctor described. She suspected that I’ll O probably on Monday or Tuesday. YAY! I’m just hoping so much that I won’t O already on Sunday, because that would totally suck at this point. Are there any tricks how to delay your ovulation? RE told me to start using the OPKs from Friday morning and if I would get a + already on Friday, we’d do the IUI already on that day.

They had some of my bloodwork results ready and it looked good. FSH on CD2 was 6.7 and LH was 5.8. Progesterone on CD20 was 30 which means that I really did O on the last cycle. We are still waiting for the CD7 results for prolactin and thyreotropin but the doc said they should be fine.

I had acupuncture appointment yesterday and DH had his first one too. I cancelled my reflexologist appointment for tomorrow because at the point I can’t afford them both. I hope the needlework will do the trick combined with the IUI!

I’m excited, shit scared and full of hope.

7 comments

  1. Hi–
    Just wanted to wish you good luck and let you know that I am reading. I just found your blog (through a comment you left somewhere else, I think). I live in Massachusetts, and it’s fun to read about your Finnish life! I especially thought your post about Fins being very quiet with people they don’t know was interesting, and I could relate.
    You seem like a very nice person, and I wish you the best!
    Lea


  2. Thanks Lea :)!


  3. I’m excited for you!!!!!

    And great fsh, you beat my 7!! hehee.

    Now get pg and give me more hope please. 😀

    xoxoxoxo

    I’li be keeping arms, fingers and eyes crossed for you!! 😉


  4. Thanks Dagny for your support! I’d gladly give you more hope 😉


  5. I’ve got everything crossed for you! I’m sending you ovulation vibes for Monday or Tuesday.


  6. Good luck!!! I just found your blog, too and I’m pulling for ya!!! XOXO


  7. Hi! I just came across your blog! I will be sending you a ton of positive thoughts and sticky baby dust! We need some BFP on these TTC blogs!



Leave a Reply

