h1

As I promised…

August 14, 2008

Here’s a visual of my new RED hair! Not the best pic (nor face) but hey it was taken 7.00 AM before leaving for work.
I managed to book an appointment to the chinese acupuncturist already for tomorrow afternoon! I’m really looking forward to it, because he said on the phone that acupuncture should help with endometriosis. And tomorrow is Friday so no work for two days! That means a movie on dvd, good food and red wine tomorrow with DH, on Saturday a short visit to DH’s dad because we’re leaving our cats there for our holiday (only a week away!!) then drive to my parents and go hunting for mushrooms in the forest (I bought myself red rubber boots yesterday for forest trips). And probably consume massive amounts of great food and some wine too…

As mentioned, I have still some holidays left for this summer (if I didn’t have any holidays, my head would probably explode, not because of a massive workload but because of massive boredom). That is 1,5 weeks, starting on the 25th. We’re going hiking to the northernmost Finland and possibly Norway too. This is a trip I’ve been really waiting for; the incredible sceneries and vast peaceful nature with only a few people around. I’ve been there a couple of times before and it’s breathtaking. I just hope the weather will be nice and we won’t have to freeze our asses in the tent with -5C or pouring rain!

6 comments

  1. Your hair is adorable! I am thinking I need to find an acupuncture person too…seems like everyone is swearing by them these days!


  2. Thanks Sarah πŸ™‚ So far I’ve only heard positive things about acupunction so I’m sure it’s worth trying out!


  3. OH. I HATE you. I want to go there sooooooooo bad!!!!! SO BAD!!! You’d better take some pics just for me, pretty please!!!???????

    And your hair looks AWESOME.

    I am off to get a piercing today after lunch, and then I am thinking about what to do with my NASTY hair too. I love taking back a bit of control, it’s nice!!!!!

    Thanks for that!

    xoxoxo


  4. I promise to take loads of pictures for you Dagny!
    Which piercing did you take?
    And having control back is GREAT!


  5. Take me with you! πŸ™‚ Looks like its absolutely beautiful. Have fun!


  6. Got my lip redone. And I am very happy with it. Yay!!

    πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

