h1

A visit to the Reflexologist

August 12, 2008

I had a visit to the reflexologist again. Maybe my 4th or 5th, not quite sure anymore when was the first time. I love that lady. She has endo too and wasn’t able to get pregnant even with ivf but she’s definetely not bitter nor sad. She told me that the clinic we chose has had really good reviews and people have told that the staff there is very friendly and compassionate, which unfortunately isn’t the case in public hospital where she was treated. That’s one reason I don’t want to go to the public doctors. Not only I would have to wait 6 months for the treatments to begin, but unfortunately the doctors on public sector tend not to see you as a person with feelings, only as a patient with a disease and they have too many patients to take care of. I know it would cost almost nothing to go to the public hospital for IF treatments but I think this is a subject where money doesn’t matter that much.

The spots on my right foot were much more achy than the ones in left, so maybe my body is a bit out of balance. Anyway it was soooo relaxing and nice again, to lay under a blanket and have somebody massage your ears and feet. Today I have the appointment for the homeopathy doctor, she’s a nice lady too and talking with her last time was really therapeutic. I’m curious what kind of homeopathic medicine she’ll offer, because last time she was talking about some remedies that might help.

I’m also thinking about having acupuncture. I’ve had it done a few times before and it’s really relaxing and helped my blood pressure instantly by lowering it for some 10 units in a few minutes. I guess I’m a bit of a junkie for these alternative treatments too 😉

4 comments

  1. OH, that sounds awesome. I want to try.

    And I love acupuncture too. Always. I did it for fertility (which was a joke, blocked tubes and all…heh) and also for my back pain. So yeah, I’m a fan.

    xoxo


  2. I have finally come to appreciate the acupuncture. It really does relax you.


  3. Hi BBB

    Acupuncture is wonderful. It helps with the blood flow and opens the chakras, and balances the body. You’re able to nurture your womb with acupuncture treatments. My acupuncturist has had a high success rate with her patients in regards to fertility. Me being one of them, altho sadly I miscarried. I also found it extremely relaxing, almost a wonderful indulgence as well as a treatment. I work as a fertility coach, but also funnily enough, with holistic practitioners and their businesses – there is such a synergy I believe between the two. Alternative therapies and western medicine can marry beautifully, if we would allow them. You’re doing a wonderful job. Keep allowing!…

    warm thoughts
    Coach Louise Crooks

    http://lifebalanceinfertilitycoach.wordpress.com
    http://keystoclaritycoach.wordpress.com
    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/KeystoClarity-coach


  4. Thank you for visiting me!

    Acupuncture is great, It really did help me last cycle. I didn’t enjoy it as much as others I know did, but for me it helped do the trick.



Leave a Reply

