h1

Delayed ovulation

July 2, 2008

In the beginning of this cycle i caught the flu, and it lasted for over a week. Sore throat, mild fever, head full of snot and as a result I also didn’t ovulate on the usual days 16-18. Now it’s cycle day 30 on my usual 28-30 cycle and I think I ovulated just yesterday or the day before.

How do I know this? Today my bbt was 36.8 C, 0.1C higher than the highest I’ve been getting before ovulation, my nipples have been really sore for a few days (=this occurs almost every month during ovulation and YES of course I tested a big fat negative for pregnancy) and I’ve had the usual pain on my ovaries + the changes in my cervical mucus. Only that I’ve hadn’t gotten a + on my OPK, but I didn’t have the strips with me on the holiday because I wanted to have a break from them as well. So if I really ovulated yesterday, I should expect my period on cd 41-42, as my luteal phase tends to be around 11 days. This will be the longest cycle I’ve had during this year, I had one 37 days a few months ago.

I had 10 days holiday from work and we traveled to Slovenia. Maybe the best trip I’ve ever made. The picture of me below tells it all! We rented a car and explored the western part of the beautiful country, from alpine sceneris in the north to the Italian-styled Adriatic sea on the south. I didn’t think of work one single minute, however I did think about conceiving. It is almost impossible to get it out of my mind these days. However, a lot of effort was made for that goal on the holiday and it wasn’t stressful at all šŸ˜‰

Before the trip I visited a homeopathic doctor due to a friend’s recommendation. She has PCOs and said that homeopathy has really helped her with the pains. I’m always open to try all “new-agy” and alternative stuff so I went there with a curious mind. The doctor was a really nice 50ish woman and I spent an hour and a half talking about myself. Not just all my medical symptoms (like my migraine, endomteriosis, skin problems, hihg blood pressure, stress, anxiety…) but everything about me. She asked among other things whether I like thunderstorms or not, do I like the see, what do I do preferably on my spare time, which food I enjoy and which ones I hate. Just talking with her made me feel so much better.

I was prescribed sepia for my symptoms and also a cell mineral (the name of which I can’t remember). I know a lot of people see these healers just as tricksters trying to get your money, but I’m willing to believe it works. At least my mood has been a lot better since starting taking the remedies, no more anxiety attacks. I also visit a reflexologist on a regular basis, it is one of the most relaxing things I know and should help on endo as well.

Overall, I’m feeling quite positive and bright about everything. If this cycle or next one doesn’t bring the wanted results, we’ll go to a clinic and get more help.

One comment

  1. I hope this is it for you!!!

    This ttc business can really take a lot out of you.

    And beautiful pic. šŸ™‚

    xoxo



Leave a Reply

